To edit or delete a user from your Verified First account, you will need the "Add/Edit Users" permission.
In order to edit a user, log in to the portal and click the gear icon at the top right corner of your screen:
Under the Users tab, you will see a list of all your current users. From here, you can edit users, delete users, or add a new user:
When you click Edit, you can edit the following for the user:
- Default package
- Default file owner
- Default cost code (if used by your company)
- Default position
- Default subscribed users
- First name
- Last name
- Phone number
- Email address
- User Permissions
To add a permission or a restriction to a user, simply select the checkbox next to the permission or restriction you want to activate:
Note: you can only add permissions to another user that you have on your own user profile.
For example, if you do not have the "Manage Users" permission on your own user account, you cannot grant other users that permission or grant other users a higher level of permission than yourself.
For more detailed information on User Permissions and User Subscribes, check out this article.
To delete a user, click Delete to the right of that user's name. When you delete a user that does not have any reports ordered or reports owned by them, the deletion occurs instantly.
When you delete a user who has reports that they have ordered, or they are owners of, these records will need to be transferred to an active user:
Additionally, if you downgrade permissions (remove any of the checked permissions for the user) for a user who has previously ordered files, or is the owner of files, you will need to transfer those files to another active user before the downgrade will be processed successfully.
If you have any further questions, or need a product enabled on your account,
please contact Verified First Client Services for assistance.
Call 844-709-2708 or email ClientServices@VerifiedFirst.com