A "Draft Orders" queue is available on the left-hand navigation of the portal and extension, and is used as a collection of any orders that have not been completely submitted. From the "Draft Orders" queue users can continue ordering the searches, or can delete the draft order (as long as no charges have been associated with the file).
There are several different ways that an order can be placed in the "Draft Orders" queue:
- Clicking on the Save Draft Order button in the browser or extension
- Attempting to navigate to another portion of the portal
- Attempting to close your browser window or extension
- Attempting to log out of the portal or extension
Let's take a look at how each of these methods can save our draft files.
Save Draft Order Button
From the second page of an order in either the portal or the extension, there will be a Save Draft Order button visible in the top left-hand corner:
Clicking the button will present the user with a confirmation modal window asking if you would like to save your order:
Selecting No from this window will return you to the current order screen and no other actions will be taken.
Selecting Yes from this window will also return you to the current order screen, but you will additionally see a confirmation message at the top of the screen and the order will be listed in the "Draft Orders" queue on the left-hand side:
Clicking on the "Draft Orders" queue will provide you with a list of all the orders that are in draft status:
From there you can choose to "continue" the order, "delete" the order, or "complete" the order (dependent on the options that are available for that file).
Navigating Away From the Draft Order
Another way orders can be placed in the "Draft Order" queue is if a user attempts to log out of the portal or extension, close the extension, or somehow navigate away from the ordering workflow.
In this method, a different modal window will be displayed advising the user that the order has not been completed and if they navigate away without saving they will lose their changes:
If the user clicks No in this modal window, they will return to the current order page and no other action will be taken.
If the user clicks Yes in this modal window, they will be allowed to take the action they were attempting to take but the order will not be saved.
As with the previous method, if the order is saved, it will be displayed in the "Draft Orders" queue for further action at a later date.
If you have any further questions, or need a product enabled on your account,
please contact Verified First Client Services for assistance.
Call 844-709-2708 or email ClientServices@VerifiedFirst.com